Colour Grading my Composite

before.png

Above is my composite before the addition of an colour grading.

As seen before in a previous post, I started by creating a vignette as a black solid- lassoing it to focus on the character, the black applied to the edges of the image. The tutorial I was  watching didn’t really go into detail on how to create this, so I did further snooping on Adobe’s website.

picture1

Below is my own AE vignette creation- I played around with the feathering and opacity of the mask to create the desired effect.

vig.png

Once I was happy with this, I then went on to adjust the saturation using an adjustment layer set to hue/saturation.

After this I wanted to alter the colouring of the image more- through the tint effect in the adjustment layers.

tint.png

This was my original grading but I found it too dark- I moved in to work on the opacity of each layer.

cg.png

This is my final colour grade- I am leaving it for now so that I can attempt to recreate this in NUKE.

Leave a Reply

