The creation of Click

So, I created my own little creature- however, unlike Gerald Dunleavy, I wanted to do something different. I wanted to create a character from a house hold object- already having on in mind. I took inspiration from different sources to come up with Click (my character).

One of my biggest inspirations was Digi from Jam Media’s pilots for Snoozeville. I really liked his long dangly limbs- moving in a wavy fashion.

591653527_640.jpg

Digi from Snoozeville (the alarm clock). (Jammedia.com, 2017).

I also looked at Beemo from Adventure time for the more simplified face- to have it played on the screen like both characters above. I went with a TV- wanting to give it that clay look like shown in Snoozeville and keep the shapes primary too- like a kids toy.

giphy

Beemo from Adventure Time. (Cartoon Network, 2017).

Below is my little character (bum-da-da-dum!). I am actually quiet happy with how he came out and hope I can match him into my scene ok!

tv.jpg

References

Jammedia.com. (2017). JAM Media | Animation with Humour and Heart. [online] Available at: http://www.jammedia.com/ [Accessed 1 Jan. 2017].

Cartoon Network. (2017). Cartoon Network | Free Online Games, Downloads, Competitions & Videos for Kids. [online] Available at: http://www.cartoonnetwork.co.uk/ [Accessed 1 Jan. 2017].

 

 

Leave a Reply

