CV draft one

So, last night I took into account the talk with Greg on what should appear in CVs and my own research, to try and start making my own. I had previously spoke to Andrew Coyle about creating one- he recommended I make a brand for myself, a character of sorts. In the case of Andrew’s CV- it was his little robot character.

cg_ac_cv_newest.jpg

Andrew’s CV. (Cloytoons.wordpress.com, 2016).

I created this little seagull character at the end of the year, based on Aardman’s designs, and really liked him

14874836_10202347386284014_1306743943_n.jpg

Reginald the Skipper.

Greg has shown us a graph, showing that the more experience you have, the lesser the need for graphics. As a starting out animator, I want to make myself known a bit, so wanted to include at least one thing to make myself recognisable.

14826369_10202347303521945_714722723_n.png.jpeg

This was the layout I looked at so far. I got a bit of critic from Matthew Hamill- he advised I make the top header smaller to give me more room for the experience section. I will continue working on this tonight to get it finished for Greg’s class on Thursday.

References

Cloytoons.wordpress.com. (2016). Creative Enterprize | CLOY TOONS. [online] Available at: https://cloytoons.wordpress.com/tag/creative-enterprize/ [Accessed 30 Oct. 2016].

Leave a Reply

