Inspiration- Looking at Sketchfab

Alec introduced us to Sketchfab and I had a look to see if I could find.

I found the below scene, after hunting through a large list of assets under the name Not_Lonely. The assets themselves were actually quite simple but are textured really well. I love the scene below, when the assets are put together they really give to that messy, cluttered atmosphere.

ce4237a19611e0778cc9d0d43329fd22

3a14aacb4044400567679d33557f3514

The scenes together. (Not-lonely.com, 2016).

I really like the layout too here- maybe something to consider in our layout.

Hip Flask

Another thing that I looked into- this hip flask by playdagaimz. I really liked the textures in this flask- the crack leather and worn look to the hide and metal. I want to experiment texturing my own flask, if I get time.

Screen Shot 2016-10-24 at 22.56.34.png

Barrels

I feel like I’m having a secret love affair with barrels. I liked the one below by Bababay. The grooves look sculptured into the mesh itself, something I may consider, given the problem I am having with UV mapping. Creating a simple cylinder as the base mesh would make this a lot easier than having to map each individual wooden beam.

Screen Shot 2016-10-24 at 23.06.30.pngScreen Shot 2016-10-24 at 23.06.05.png

 

References

Not-lonely.com. (2016). HQ WESTERN SALOON. [online] Available at: http://not-lonely.com/assets/hq-western-saloon/ [Accessed 24 Oct. 2016].

Leave a Reply

