Websites- The good, the bad and the ugly.

I found this website for David Mattock while looking online. While I like how he has laid out his sight, each tab clearly visible and link to his other sources, I found it to be crowded with a lot of information at the first glance. I also found the highlighted orange text very distracting.

website1.png

One of the websites that I really loved was that of Andy Lefton– as you first glance at the page, you are met with stills from some of his work, instantly drawing you in. Below that is the immediate menu, allowing you to quickly navigate between all of his work, even listing tutorials.

website2.png

Although the website below is very simple and easy to navigate, I found it quite boring. I loved the deatil Sarah Zahar went into when talking about her experience/ education. The timeline helpful for deciding what tasks she would be best at.

website3.png

 

Leave a Reply

